Treasures

It’s already been a couple of days since I’ve been back in Austria. And it feels totally different. It feels different when you’re motivated again and when you want to make a difference. My visit home made me realize and open my eyes to what I must do to be more efficient, effective, and vital here. Christ-centered dedication and perseverance is the only way to successful ministry. I’ve finally embraced that.

Today I want to encourage you all with Matthew 6:19-21:

“19 Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal, 20 but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. 21 For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.” ESV

Something I can’t deny; my friends are passing me up in life. Materialistically, they are a lot further ahead of me considering I am serving the Lord as a missionary now. They all have nice cars, are getting good jobs, nice condo’s, getting married, and all of these things are great…they just don’t matter though. Once you die, you cannot bring anything with you into the next life. Why fight to have it all here and have nothing in heaven? Why try to store earthly treasures and have no heavenly treasures? 

This is something to get us all thinking and I pray that this post convicts. Thank you for reading and God bless!

Leave a Reply

