The Return

It’s been a while since I posted, obviously. My last post was over a year and a half ago. And being that I am from Chicago, I had to call this post ‘The Return’ like Derrick Rose’s 🙂

Anyways, recently a friend of mine started using his social media in a way that glorifies God and I remembered that writing posts on WordPress used to be my way! So special thanks to Bryan Ciupei. Love you brother. Thank you for your encouraging lifestyle.

Well, a LOT has happened in the last year and a half. God has worked in my life in such amazing ways that I still cannot comprehend what reason He has for blessing me in such ways. Since last August, I went to a non-credited missionary school called “God Will Provide Missionary School” (GWPMS), went on a short mission trip to Mexico, then almost 3 months in Kenya, and now I have been in Austria for almost 5 months!

Well, I’m sure you want to know what happened? The end of July, 2014, I fell away really hard. Throughout all of 2014, God was trying to grab a hold of me and bring me into His will and I was too busy trying to plan my own path. Long story short, God spoke to me many times about seeking His will for my life, but unfortunately I was too busy being selfish. Now coming back to the end of July when I fell hard – I was so dissatisfied with where I was in life, I was so sick of my routine, i was so tired of being average, I was so upset with all of my broken relationships with people and all of my “big problems” (or so I thought they were), that I gave up on God. I was ready to quit on church and all I grew up with and was founded in. (Fast forwarding through many details) I ended up at a prayer night that I didn’t want to be at, but God knew He wanted me there, so that’s where I was. He spoke to my heart in such a clear way that only a personal encounter for yourself could help you understand.

That night, I understood clearly what I must do if I wanted to see the God whom I was ready to give up on, work in my life. I had to die to myself and follow Jesus in the way He wad convicting me to. “Drop everything and serve me.” That’s what I understood that I have to do. That night, I dropped my classes for the next semester of college which I was already signed up for, I went to my work and quit, and I started raising money for my next semester at God Will Provide Missionary School! (So much information has been left out for the sake of keeping this article a little bit more bearable)

Then I got to GWPMS August 24, 2014. I didn’t have any expectations other than getting to know who this Jesus Christ is that I’ve heard of my whole life. And so I did. In the next 4 months, I got to see and understand more and more that Jesus Christ is the solution to every whole and missing piece in our hearts. I got to experience supernatural movements of the Holy Spirit in my life and those around myself. I went to Matamoros, Mexico to evangelize and spread the message of the Good News about Christ. I met some of the most amazing people in my life, who by the way, are still my closest friends even though we’re thousands of miles apart, and I dont plan to change that!

In these 4 months I was selected to go to Kenya for a long term mission trip. So January 17, of this 2015 year, I served in Kenya for almost 3 months. I got to help out with the final construction of the orphanage that I got the privilege of building with an amazing group of brothers exactly a year previous to this. I got to volunteer at a local hospital, at a local orphanage, teaching the orphans english, math, science, social studies, and Bible class. Got to preach on Sundays at either of 2 of our local churches there. And many other things!

After a couple months, I saw God was leading me out of Kenya to serve in Austria. (The way I even got here is a testomony in and of itself!)

So now I’ve been in Austria for almost 5 months. Here I’ve been serving most of my time at a Life Change Center for men who have drug, alcohol, or any sort of addictions that are ruining their lives. When I’m not involved with the center, I am involved with preparing food for a homeless mission, discipling young teens in the Vienna area, preparing for Bible studies, preparing sermons for when I preach at our services, and among these, many other more miscellaneous ways of serving.

I know this post is a lot longer than what I usually post, but I have to update you all on the major things of my life and how Christ saved me and brought me from confusion, chaos, hopelessness, and constant decline in life, to confidence, joy, faithfulness, and all the things only God has to offer!

If you took the time to read this post, I thank you and I ask that you pray for my team here in Austria, our rehab center, and that God continues to give me strength in all I am doing for His namesake! I will be posting more often, so be prepared and ready for upcoming encouraging posts!

God bless you all and if you want to get in touch with me, you can reach me through Facebook – Jason Dumitru, Instagram – jason_dumitru , Voxer – Jason Dumitru , or my email – jasondumitru@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

