A Scary Truth

Proverbs 26:7 says:

“A proverb in the mouth of a fool is as useless as a paralyzed leg.”  (NLT)

With this verse in mind, let’s look at our own lives. Are we people that talk a wonderful talk but walk only a quarter or half of the walk? Are we hypocrites? Do we live up to what we believe in? Do we just preach the good news and walk the other way?

Let’s do our best in practicing what we preach. Let’s do our best in being real. Let’s not be fools! I have struggled greatly with this in my life and I know that it’s not over yet. I will still struggle with this probably for a long time. It’s not something you can just be perfect at. Our walk with Christ is a constant battle, struggle, and fight. If we fall we need to get up. We need to reset our feet and get back into the battle. Let’s not let anything bring us down. If we find ourselves being hypocrites, let’s ask God for forgiveness and repent of it. Let’s move away from this sin. It is one of the hardest things to deal with as Christians because if we are hypocrites, we can very well be stumbling blocks.

Thanks for reading. I also want to address the fact that I don’t do this to impress anyone, I don’t do it for credibility because I alone have none, I don’t do it because I have to. I do it to encourage you to be stronger in your walk with Christ as well as myself. I want to be the best Christian in this life that I can be. It’s not about length, it’s not about making it easy to read for your heart, it’s not about pleasing your heart or anyone’s particular beliefs, but rather I want these devotions to help you as they help me; to analyze our lives and see where we need to make changes, and then to reevaluate ourselves and see the changes, if any. Don’t worry, I DO NOT have all the answers. I am NOT perfect at all….pretty far from it if anything. I still have my struggles and battles, but I do not let them bring me down anymore. Christ dies for my battles as well, not only my sins.

God bless you and may the Lord strengthen you in all you do. Much peace and love as always! 🙂 

If you need someone to talk to in confidence that what you say will stay between only us, than you may contact me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or text me at 847-322-0518. Don’t worry, don’t be shy, God can strengthen us both through our conversation! ❤

Leave a Reply

