Be Cheery! :D

Today I want to encourage you guys in a way that I don’t think I’ve encouraged people before. I know recently and for the past few months I have been complaining to God and a wreck. I in general am a pessimistic person. I always see the bad in something before I see the good or any good for that matter. If this is you, even if you’re not pessimistic, try to be cheerful and positive. Lets change this. Today I want to change that about me.

Lets look in the living Word of God in the book of Proverbs 17:22 where it says 

“A cheerful heart is good medicine,

but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.”

With this passage in mind, I give you my first reason. I want to be a joyous, non-pessimistic person from now on because the Bible tells us that a cheerful heart is GOOD medicine. Isn’t that awesome?! Isn’t it cool to know that the living book tells us basically that there’s no point to be sad and crushed and down because if cheerfulness is good medicine, than the opposite must be poison!

It’s normal to be sad and down as a human, but let’s not allow ourselves as saints of Christ who have His Spirit in us to be in this state of negativity. After all the Spirit that is within us isn’t that way! God gave His son to die for our problems, our sins, our sadness, so let’s be rejoicing in Him. Let’s always do our best to look up and be positive. Even Paul teaches us to look always be focused on heavenly things. Well guess what!? If we are focused on heavenly things, I’m sure they don’t lead us to sadness or a crushed spirit! Im sure thinking about the music we will sing, the glory we will see, the fellowship we will have, the food we will eat, that we will want to be sad or crushed!

We all have problems and issues, some greater or smaller than others, but nonetheless they are there. Just look at it in this way, that God gives the strongest battles to warriors who He knows can handle them. Be optimistic in your troubles and even in your day by day activities.

Thanks for reading today’s encouraging words. God bless you and keep me in your prayers as I work on becoming a new me through the help of God the father, Christ the son, and the Holy Spirit who is within me! Again God bless!!

Leave a Reply

