Trust & Submission

I want to start off this devotion by asking a question. How much do we trust God in our  lives? And with that question, this is the following one. Do we trust God enough to submit to Him in all of our ways? And when I say all of our ways, I mean all the way from home and what we do at home all the way to school and work, all the way to our social lives.

I’ve really been rereading the book of Proverbs again and finding nothing but jewels and pearls in this book. Today the passage that stuck out to me once again more than any was Proverbs 3:5-6 

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.
 
This passage is so beautiful and honest and really applicable to each and everyone of us each new day. When we go about our days, when we go about choosing the songs we listen to, the songs we sing, the books we read, the websites we visit, the people we talk to and in which ways we associate with them, the relationships we have or try to make with the “one” we want to be with for the rest of our lives. Can we say that in all of these things, we trust in God and believe He’ll lead us and provide our paths?
 
I want us to really examine ourselves and I myself and examining myself strictly as we speak. I am trying my best everyday to look up to Jesus and forget the things I want and acknowledge only the things that will only better me with Him. I want us all to really see in which ways we put God first and if all of our ways isn’t the answer, then we REALLY got some priority reevaluating to do.
 
Thank you for reading todays post. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or just need someone to talk to, I am willing to listen. Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call me or text me at 847 322 0518. Again, thanks and God bless!
Leave a Reply

