Our Life in God’s Hands!

Man, it has been such a while since I posted. While I was away at college, I had nothing but time, and now coming back home I’m gone for most of the time and have very little. But with prayer I believe God can provide me with the time I need for Him.

Anyways, today God spoke to me personally about my life, but I want to share it with you all. Psalm 119:109 says 

“Though I constantly take my life in my hands, I will not forget your law.”

This passage for me, was a reminder that although I have been selfish in my life recently, I have not forgotten God’s laws and His will for my life, which is why I am renewed from my selfishness and am able to humble myself once again.

The Lord is a good and mighty God and He does NOT let His children toil in the mess they’re in without a solution. He gives us an answer and a way, it’s up to us to take it however. Sometimes it may be something we really don’t want to do. To stop being so vague, I will explain myself. Recently I found myself in a mess over a girl that paid me no attention. I kept on trying to show her and talk to her and make things work when in reality to her I wasn’t anything more than a friendly acquaintance. I let this situation I was in start to control my feelings and emotions and they even somewhat changed me. BUT, God had mercy on me and showed me what I have to do and that it’s not in my hands. What I need to do is draw closer to Him and seek first HIS kingdom, not mine, and then all else will fall in place! 

God help us to pray and really let go of all things holding us back from having a true and full relationship with God and others. He will help us as long as we are truly sincere and have faith. REMEMBER PRAYER WORKS!!! God bless you brothers and sisters! God loves you!

Thank you for reading todays post. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or just need someone to talk to, I am willing to listen. Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call me or text me at 847 322 0518. Again, thanks and God bless!

Day 107

Leave a Reply

