Job 28:28, “And this is what he says to

Job 28:28,

“And this is what he says to all humanity: “The fear of the Lord is true wisdom; to forsake evil is real understanding.”

 

With this passage in mind, I want us to look at our lives and analyze them. I want us to think, are we truly God fearing? If so, what does God fearing look like? God fearing from my perspective, is being reverent to the Lord’s presence, being fervent in prayer and fast, putting things before Him and allowing Him to work the way in which He sees best. Let’s not be foolish and think that we can do things on our in in any way, even in the small things. God is our rock and we need to fear Him, but not in the wrong way either. We shouldn’t go on about life saying that “I’m not going to do something or do anything major with my life because anyways the rapture is coming, anyways God does what He wants, anyways we are nothing compared to Him.” Instead we should say, I will do my BEST, for the Lord is coming, and I want to please Him well. Take for example the parable with the servants that received talents, one buried his talents and did nothing with them, the others went and reproduced more. Which was better in the end? The ones that went out and multiplied their talents. Have fear, but good fear. Have the right fear!

I hope you have a blessed day and stay strong in all your ways! God bless you! 🙂

Thank you for reading todays post. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or just need someone to talk to, I am willing to listen. Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call me or text me at 847 322 0518. Again, thanks and God bless!

Day 105

Leave a Reply

