A Beautiful Scripture

Yesterday I read this really wonderful passage and I felt the need to share it with you all. 
 
21“Submit to God, and you will have peace; then things will go well for you. 22Listen to his instructions, and store them in your heart. 23If you return to the Almighty, you will be restored—so clean up your life. 24If you give up your lust for money and throw your precious gold into the river, 25the Almighty himself will be your treasure.
He will be your precious silver! 26“Then you will take delight in the Almighty and look up to God. 27You will pray to him, and he will hear you, and you will fulfill your vows to him. 28You will succeed in whatever you choose to do, and light will shine on the road ahead of you. 29If people are in trouble and you say, ‘Help them,’God will save them. 30Even sinners will be rescued; they will be rescued because your hands are pure.”
 
This passage really inspired me and encouraged me to really seek the Lord before all. It encouraged me to stop arguing with the one who created you and I. It encouraged me to really try my best and obey His will, even when I am afraid or don’t want to. It encouraged me to remove all idols and to really be conscious about the potential idols I do have in my life. It encouraged me ti keep looking up and praising Him. It encouraged me because it reassured me that He listens to those who delight themselves in Him. It encouraged me because it showed me that with God by my side, I can accomplish anything that is good and pure. With Him by my side, I can do wonders in His name.
 
I am really really worked up about this passage believe it or not. I really took these words to heart and they have changed me and my mindset. I have taken these words in and now I want to share them with all I can. They are beautiful and wonderful. They picked me up from my rut and set me back on course and I thank God for them.
 
Let’s pray that we may heed these words daily, that we may praise God, even when it seems that we can’t get with the person we like the most, when it seems like all is lost for a loved one, when friendships are broken and relationships are about to be torn, when we think we are right and God is wrong, let’s remember this passage. Let’s remember to not argue with God and His will and way for our life. Let’s have faith, trust, and be delighted in Him, for if we cannot do this for Him, how can we trust, have faith, and delight in fallen humans? Be encouraged by this verse once again.
 
God bless you and be strong today. Pick up your cross and heed these words.

Thank you for reading todays post. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or just need someone to talk to, I am willing to listen. Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call me or text me at 847 322 0518. Again, thanks and God bless!

Day 103

Leave a Reply

