To Do List:

Today I feel inspired to post a passage for those who are struggling to be optimistic, faithful, and encouraged.

“7But as for me, I will look to the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation; my God will hear me. 8Rejoice not over me, O my enemy; when I fall, I shall rise; when I sit in darkness, the Lord will be a light to me.”
 
With this in mind, I want to encourage you to look to God as Micah says in this passage. Look to God for salvation and hope because God will hear you. Just look to God for help instead of crying out blankly and screaming and complaining because that isn’t doing anything for you. If you seek to speak to God and if you talk to Him, He will listen. After all is He not your father? Is He not the one who created you? I’m sure that if He sent His own son to die for you, that He’ll have time to listen to you and communicate with you. But don’t get me wrong here. This needs to be a continuous seeking and a continuous fight to get closer to Him.
 
Then he goes on and says “When I fall, I shall rise.” This part right here is very important to us in our daily lives as Christians and doers of the Word because we fall always. We are humans and we will never be perfect and we will  never be able to do everything correctly. We will have short-comings and fall short, but that’s why this passage is so important to us. When we fall, we need to  get right back up!
 
Many times when we face something difficult, we think that we are alone and no one knows what we are feeling and that there’s no hope, no beam or ray of hope ahead of us. Thats why in verse 8, right after Micah says that he will rise after he falls, he says that though he sits in darkness, the Lord himself will be his light. How powerful is that? That’s such a beautiful image i see when I think of the Lord sitting and being the light in my surrounding darkness. Think of Daniel in the lions den, Joseph as a slave, ShadrachMeshach, and Abednego in the furnace. These men in reality had no hope with the circumstances they were dealt, but because they knew and believed and had hope themselves in God, they prevailed and God was their hope and their light in the darkness.
 
Let’s pray to do all three of these things!
  1. Let’s look to the Lord for help, confidently!
  2. Rise when we fall
  3. Know the Lord’s light is among us while we sit in darkness!

God help you today in seeking Him and getting closer! God bless you and be strong! Pick up your crosses soldiers, Christ is coming!

Thank you for reading todays post. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or just need someone to talk to, I am willing to listen. Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call me or text me at 847 322 0518. Again, thanks and God bless!

Day 98

Leave a Reply

