God’s Greatness

In general, I have this connection with nature that I cannot really explain. Every time I look up and see the clouds, how every single one is different than the last, and that not one is exactly identical. Then I look at animals and plants and the same goes for them as well. The reason why nothing in nature is EXACTLY identical, is because we have a God who is a creator, not duplicator. He creates things. He is mighty, huge, and wonderful.
 
What got me this morning, was in the book of Job. Recently I know there have been a few people that have been struggling with seeing the bigger picture and that God is really so large, that nothing is too big or too small for Him to take care of. I just want to share this passage with you and I hope that it speaks to you as it has spoken to me. 
Job 12:7-10:
 
7 “Just ask the animals, and they will teach you. Ask the birds of the sky, and they will tell you. 8 Speak to the earth, and it will instruct you. Let the fish in the sea speak to you. 9 For they all know that my disaster has come from the hand of the Lord. 10 For the life of every living thing is in his hand, and the breath of every human being.
 
This passage is so beautiful because we see God’s glory in the simpleness of nature. Not only that, but we see in verse 10, the reaffirmation that God is in control and that He holds all life in His hands. Personally this passage shows me how small I am compared to God and I hope it does the same for you.
 
Let’s pray that we can have more faith in the Lord and his plan. Let’s pray that we can continue to humble ourselves before Him because only He holds all life in his hands and He controls all. as verse 15 in Job says:

15If he holds back the rain, the earth becomes a desert.
If he releases the waters, they flood the earth.
Ironically enough there are crazy storms in America and the midwest right now and I thought this might be a little humorous. But God holds all and we need to be aware of that. God help us to do this.
 
Also today in particular, let’s pray for those families that are suffering from the affects of the storm, that they may be able to get through it without any severe damages and sufferings. Praise God.
 
I hope you have a good day loved one. Praise Him with all you have and remember to stay prayerful and reading the scriptures! God bless you!

Thank you for reading todays post. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or just need someone to talk to, I am willing to listen. Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call me or text me at 847 322 0518. Again, thanks and God bless!

Day 95

Leave a Reply

