His Fruit In Us

I’ve been getting refreshed with many passages recently. Today I feel the need to share Galations 5:22.

“But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Here there is no conflict with the law.”

 

With this passage in mind, I want us all to think about what it looks like within each of our lives to live a fruitful life. Let’s think about the ways in which we need to draw nearer to the Lord and his Word. We need to really see these fruits evident in our lives, because if we don’t, we are only fooling ourselves. If we are Christians, we must ask ourselves this, “How is my life any different than that of a non-Christian?” If your answer is “not very” or “not at all”, then I encourage you to pray to God with faith and ask Him what needs to be changed in you and I promise He will take care of you. He will help you and show you.

Thank you for reading todays post. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or just need someone to talk to, I am willing to listen. Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call me or text me at 847 322 0518. Again, thanks and God bless!

Day 94

Leave a Reply

