Worries

Today I felt really inclined to talk about one of my favorite passages once again. Matthew 6:25-34. 

“25 “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?27Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?
28“And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin.29 Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these.30 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith?31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them.33But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

The reason this was put on my heart, is because my life is facing some crazy changes once again. I am barely just about to finish my first semester at WIU and I have been feeling called to come back home. It was hard for me at first to fully comprehend this and grasp that because God called me here to WIU and He confirmed this. I started to worry again about whats going to happen.

I am glad to say that the Bible is good! It opened my eyes to see that regardless of what I fear, I will be taken care of the way God wants. I realized that I was called to WIU for this semester for a reason. God used people and situations to work in my heart and strengthen me as a person and really build up my character. Not only that, but He did use me, a nobody, to work in other people’s lives as well and that’s enough for me, knowing that God used me for His plan.

Now I want to encourage you. I want you to be in prayer about your life  decisions that you might find yourselves worrying about. Worry not, for it is in God’s hands. Don’t let thoughts about God being unfaithful, non-providing, non-listening, and non-caring. Believe that God is working and you will see your life changing and and turning into His direction, into His plan.

God bless you brothers and sisters! Be strong today and pick up your cross once again!

Thank you for reading todays post. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or just need someone to talk to, I am willing to listen. Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call me or text me at 847 322 0518. Again, thanks and God bless!

Day 89

Leave a Reply

