Suffering

There comes a time when suffering strikes each one of us. Today I don’t know why I didn’t get a chance to write until this moment, but God had a reason for that. I just want to share John 16:33. Jesus tells us:

“Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.”

 

With this scripture in mind, I want to say that a beloved friend of mine experienced something last night and is facing difficulty. Not only is he suffering, but so is his family. I know that this tragedy struck so that God’s glory may shine through in the lives of my friend as well as many others. We are assured by Christ that trials and sorrows will strike. But with this verse comes good news too. Jesus tells us to overcome because He did too!

Let’s have faith in God when these trials strike. When troubles arise and when we see no hope, let’s pray that we may be able to understand that God’s glory will prevail through all of it. God’s purpose outweighs any other possible negative outcome and that’s why we praise Him! Glory be to God! Amen.

With all of this in mind, also pray that the heart of my friend may be softened to the Lords will for change in his heart. Thank you.

God bless you and thank you for visiting. Questions, comments, concerns? Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or on my phone at 847 322 0518

Day 72

Leave a Reply

