Obeying At All Costs: Food For Thought – Daily Devotional Day 51

Today I’m sharing Acts 20:22-24 where Paul is talking to the Ephesian leaders about where he is going. He says “And now I am bound by the Spirit to go to Jerusalem. I don’t know what awaits me, 23except that the Holy Spirit tells me in city after city that jail and suffering lie ahead. 24But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus—the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God.”

The Lord really put this on my heart because I many people say that they feel God is calling them to do something. They say that they know that the Lord is putting this or that on their hearts. Well we should take example from Paul in this passage where he says that he’s going to Jerusalem not knowing whats will be there, what awaits, and what he will experience. However he does know about the bad that awaits, the jail, the suffering, and the pain,but he’s going because the Lord is calling him, the Holy Spirit is guiding him. He knows his life is nothing unless he uses it to obey and do the work of God.

Let’s pray that we can put a step forward when we feel the Lord calling  us, and not put it off because of fear of what awaits us. We need to to the work of God, otherwise we are doing nothing! 

God bless you all and as always I love you! Questions, comments, concerns? Email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or call or text me at 847-322-0518

Leave a Reply

