We Are Free: Food For Thought – Daily Devotional Day 49

Today the Lord put on my heart to share chapter 6 from the book of Romans! I’ve heard many people tell me that they are stuck in addiction and and sin. Well today I want to let you know that Christ’s death put all of those addictions and chains to rest! When He died on that cross He died for all sins that were and are to come! If you are a believer in Jesus Christ and you say you are chained to sin, it’s almost as if your saying that Christ’s death wasn’t strong enough that it could also free you from your sin. God put that on my heart because I know there is someone out there that is struggling and struggling and they believe that they are bound by chains. That might be the case, but Christ’s death broke those chains! The question now becomes “will you continue to bind yourself?” Christ death FREED US! We are free, we are just CHOOSING to put those shackles that bind us. Let’s take them off because of what Christ did for us! 

Let’s give Him praise for His death that broke all chains and addictions! Read Romans 6 if you believe you find yourself in sin! 

God bless you all and have a great day! Questions, comments, concerns? email me at jasondumitru@gmail.com or contact me on my cell at 847-322-0518

Leave a Reply

