Life Has Hit Me

Life really just hit me:
I’m writing this with tears in my eyes. As kids we never had to think about money. Food wasn’t an issue because mommy cooked. Relationships meant play dates and coming over for 2 hours. Now we have to actually make decisions. We need to find jobs, deal with deaths and losses, deal with struggles. I’m not saying that now we have to worry, because I’m not. With God I can do anything and can deal with anything, but I just have to say that it sucks that life really takes away its simplicity as we get older. It sucks, seeing those closest to you die, leave, and move on. It sucks seeing problems that only would briefly cross your mind, an actual reality now. It sucks seeing your loved ones struggle. It kind of sucks knowing that now we have to face life, but then again I am ready to see God’s glory come through in my life and those around me. I hope that in 10 or 15 or 20 years we can look back actually crying and joyfully reminiscing on the greatness we contributed to this planet that will forget us.

I love you all! I actually love you and everyone. I’m sick of the hate and spite some people give each other. Im sick of the fact that while we are supposed to be developing and progressing as a human race, we are declining. The only thing improving is technology. We really need to call upon God to move in our lives, to really change us, to really give us the love He had and has. I’m going to be a part of the solution, are you?

Leave a Reply

