Keeping Your Mind Focused! Food For Thought – Daily Devotional Day 31

Too many times do I find myself thinking about the life that’s ahead of me (not heaven). Too many times I stop to think where will I be in 1 year, 3 years, 5 years, and so on. Too many times do I focus on myself and these earthly things, my emotions and feelings, my relationships, my desires. I forgot about an important part of being a Christian. In Colossians 3:2-3 it says “2 Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth. 3 For you have died, and your life is hidden with christ in God.” How beautiful is this verse? It once again showed me that I shouldn’t be worked up about my relationships, emotions, and desires, for those are all things of this earth. But I should focus on Heaven and the things above!

Let’s pray that we can stop consuming our time and energy by focusing on our time here on earth, by focusing our time on the things that will one day perish. Let’s focus more on the kingdom of God and His glory. Let’s set our minds on Christ. Later in verses 15-16, it tells us so beautifully “15 And let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts. For as members of one body you are called to live in peace. And always be thankful. 16 Let the message about Christ, in all its richness, fill your lives. Teach and counsel each other with all the wisdom he gives. Sing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs to God with thankful hearts.” Let’s really be founded in Christ and His Word and His knowledge and wisdom!

May God Bless you all and i pray that you have a blessed day! AMEN

Remember, prayer requests are welcome, shoot me an email at jasondumitru@gmail.com or contact me by phone 847-322-0518. Also if you need someone to just talk to I am here for that reason as well!

Leave a Reply

