Don’t Rush Love: Food For Thought – Daily Devotional Day 28

Today I came across a verse that I once found and was truly touched and moved by it! I believe the Lord wanted me to share this because I know a lot of people in my life or in other peoples lives that are really struggling with the fact that they’re single or struggling with trying to find a girlfriend or boyfriend temporarily. However I, forgot this verse and recently have been a little distressed about being single, I was along the same emotions and I battle them everyday, just like many of you. I know and realize that many of you might be single and many of you would like a “boyfriend” or “girlfriend”, but please listen to the word of the Lord, it’s telling us not to rush it. DON’T RUSH LOVE! The second part of Song of Songs 3:5 “Do not arouse or awaken love until it so desires.” is the passage that that this post is revolving around.

Let’s just really think about our lives and our personal situations. Maybe we’ve been hurt by the one we love, maybe we love someone who doesn’t love us, maybe the one that we love, isn’t the one who God intends for us to be with (you can get married to the wrong person), maybe your stuck in lustful sin (yes by being lustful and actively engaging in lustful sins, you are rushing love), maybe, maybe, maybe, the list can go on forever. Whoever you are, you have had some encounter with love and its emotions. 

Now let’s pray that we may listen to and heed the word of the Lord, that we may truly allow God to work in our love lives, because I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty sure that If the God who created me, also created someone out there who’s actually perfect for me, however I mustn’t rush it. I am praying right along with you for the Lord to strengthen me everyday, so I can fight these feelings and emotions that I have and wait for when the Lord sees me ready to handle the relationship with a beautiful young woman.

Ladies and gents, you don’t want to be “just that guy/girl I dated” or “she/he was a mistake”. You don’t want this for your life. If you want to have succes in your love life and relationship, pursue the Lord first. You won’t be able to love at your true potential without knowing the Lord and His love first! Wait for the Lord to reveal Himself to you in this matter of love and dating because it is very deep and it kind of about the one who’s only going to be with you for the rest of your life right? This is really important and I cannot even cover everything about love in here, because there is soooo much, but this is the basics about waiting. Amen.

If you all have any questions let me know shoot me an email jasondumitru@gmail.com, or call at 847-322-0518. Prayer requests are welcome, they will be posted in the first section of the blog!

God Bless you all you are loved!

P.S. Check out these sermons about love, sex and marriage!
http://www.elevationchurch.org/archive/detail/104 the one at the bottom called bringing sexy back
http://www.ajesuschurch.org/loveology-series/

Leave a Reply

