Trusting In the Lord: Food For Thought – Daily Devotional Day 17

Today I read from Proverbs 3:5-6. Recently I’ve been struggling with containing my emotions and feelings about certain things and people. I really have been puzzled and stuck as to what to do and I came across this. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.” This really hit the spot for me and showed me once again to focus my eyes upon the Lord again and to realize that he will take care of me and my paths will be made straight!

Let’s remember to keep our eyes on Jesus and if we are going through emotions with a guys (for girls) or with a girl (for us guys), or if we are worrying about a job position, or family problems, or anything else, lets not worry about that because the Lord will straighten our path…and I don’t want to hear “its not that simple” because it is…I am doing it, I am trusting in the Lord to take care of my situationS!! (capitol s because there are multiple)

AMEN AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!

Leave a Reply

