Learning To Listen: Food For Thought – Daily Devotional Day 16

The Lord spoke to me from Luke 6:46 “Why do you call me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say?” Too many times we like to think of ourselves and WE call ourselves “Christians” or “believers”, unfortunately our actions show quite the opposite of that! We should be able to be identified (called) as Christians and believers of Christ, not by ourselves, but by others.

Let’s really take a step back and try to really check our actions and DO what the Lord asks of us! I know I want Him to tell me “Well done good and faithful servant” and I know you would love that as well! If you truly desire to be a follower of Christ, do what He asks of you! Don’t let the evil one trick you into only being a hearer of the Word! I love you all, God Bless!!!!

Leave a Reply

