Imitating Christ, Doing Out of Love, Being Humble: Food For Thought – Daily Devotional Day 10

Today was a crazy day!!! God worked in my life in an amazing way!!! I was able to preach the Gospel to a brother who had once been a part of God’s amazing glory, but unfortunately the evil one used his power to derail this brother from the righteous path of God. Fortunately I am glad to say that although nothing may be different for a while, a seed was truly planted and I’m glad that at least that was accomplished. Today the Lord revealed to me Philippians 2: 3-5. With this in mind, we really have to strive to do all we do in humility with humbleness!

Also in verse 4 we are taught that we must serve others, and not only look to fulfill our interests only! We really need to tend to the need of others around us!

In verse 5 the Bible teaches us that our attitude must be like Christ’s! This is thee most important part of being a CHRISTian being like CHRIST! We must demonstrate that we are like Christ! God Bless you ALL!
P.S. this was actually posted on the 12th at 11:59 it just went through at 12:00 am :)!!!

One thought on “Imitating Christ, Doing Out of Love, Being Humble: Food For Thought – Daily Devotional Day 10

  1. Hey Jason, I hope god will protect you and guide you while you are away at school. I completely agree that we should do more to help others, speaking for myself, sometimes I do stuff only to think about how nice I am for doing something when in reality that’s prideful and not Christ like. Keep up the great posts!!

Leave a Reply

